Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Book Giveaway Winners


The winners of Egg Drop Dead by Laura Childs are:

Brandi D.
Linda H.

The winners have been notified by email.

Congrats to Brandi and Linda! 

Thanks to all who participated!

Monday, December 11, 2017

Review/Giveaway: The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen





About the Book

Genre:  Suspense, Thriller
Format:  E-ARC
Publisher:  St. Martin's Press
Release Date:  January 9, 2018


Sunday, December 10, 2017

Sunday/Monday Posts - December 10th and 11th





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme with a new host!  It's now being hosted by Kathryn at Book Date. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews.

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Book Giveaway Winner




The winner of a Kindle copy of A Tangled Web by Mike Martin is:


Sonni P.

The winner has been notified by email.

Congrats to Sonni! 

Thanks to all who participated!

Friday, December 8, 2017

Book Blast: Navy Seal Promise by Amber Leigh Williams (Tour-Wide Giveaway)








Title:
NAVY SEAL PROMISE

Author: Amber Leigh Williams

Publisher: Harlequin Superromance

Pages: 384

Genre: Romance



He made a promise he intends to keep.


Harmony Savitt is off-limits for navy SEAL Kyle Bracken. Not only is she his best friend's little sister, she's also a single mother and the widow of a fellow SEAL killed in action. This soldier needs to keep his distance. But something between them has changed…

Despite the new complicated feelings he has for Harmony, when his family comes under attack, there's no one Kyle trusts more than her to help him get answers. When that threat extends to her and her daughter, though, he vows to protect them…even if it means putting his own heart on the line.

Amazon
| Barnes
& Noble




Kyle swung the door open. "Inside."
"No kiss this time?" Harmony asked, testing him. Her chin was high.
"That's right." He spoke quietly enough that it didn't carry into the lobby when he said, "You want to know something I'm afraid of?"
"What've you got, superhero?"
"That whatever's happened between us tonight wiped out everything that came before it. Is that what you want?" he asked.
"Are you kidding me?" For the first time, he saw the nerves behind her brave front.  Her chin quavered even as she jabbed him with her finger. "Why do you think I didn't say anything before? You think I want to lose my best friend?"
He didn't reply.
She lifted her shoulders in a helpless shrug. "But I guess...at the end of the day...I'm not half as noble as you are." 



Amber Leigh Williams is giving away
a $25 Amazon Gift Card!

Terms & Conditions:
  • By entering the giveaway, you are confirming you are at least 18 years old.
  • One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter.
  • This giveaway ends midnight December 29.
  • Winner will be contacted via email on December 30.
  • Winner has 48 hours to reply.
Good luck everyone!

ENTER TO WIN!



a Rafflecopter giveaway







Amber Leigh Williams is a romance writer who lives on the US Gulf Coast. She lives for beach days, the smell of real books and spending time with her husband and their two young children. When she’s not keeping up with rambunctious little ones (and two large dogs), she can usually be found reading a good book or indulging her inner foodie. Amber is represented by the D4EO Literary Agency.

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK





Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Spotlight: Aria to Death: A Joseph Haydn Mystery by Nupur Tustin (Tour-Wide Giveaway)

Aria to Death: A Joseph Haydn Mystery
by Nupur Tustin

Aria to Death: A Joseph Haydn Mystery
Historical Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Foiled Plots Press (December 1, 2017)
Paperback: 302 pages
ISBN-13: 978-0998243030
E-Book ASIN: B07641GD25

When Monteverdi's lost operas surface, so does a killer desperate to possess them. . .
Preoccupied with preparations for the opera season at Eszterháza, Kapellmeister Joseph Haydn receives a curious request from a friend in Vienna. Kaspar, an impoverished violinist with an ailing wife, wishes Haydn to evaluate a collection of scores reputed to be the lost operas of Monteverdi.
Haydn is intrigued until Her Majesty, Empress Maria Theresa, summons him with a similar request. Skeptical of the value of Kaspar’s bequest, Haydn nevertheless offers to help. But before he can examine the works, Kaspar is murdered—beaten and left to die in front of a wine tavern.
The police are quick to dismiss the death as a robbery gone wrong. But Haydn is not so sure. Kaspar’s keys were stolen and his house broken into. Could his bequest be genuine after all? And can Haydn find the true operas—and the man willing to kill for them?


About the Author

A former journalist, Nupur Tustin relies upon a Ph.D. in Communication and an M.A. in English to orchestrate fictional mayhem.  The Haydn mysteries are a result of her life-long passion for classical music and its history. Childhood piano lessons and a 1903 Weber Upright share equal blame for her original compositions, available on ntustin.musicaneo.com.

Her writing includes work for Reuters and CNBC, short stories and freelance articles, and research published in peer-reviewed academic journals. She lives in Southern California with her husband, three rambunctious children, and a pit bull.

Webpage: http://ntustin.com

Blog: http://ntustin.com/blog

Free Haydn Mystery at Taste of Murder: http://ntustin.com/tasteofmurder

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ntustinauthor

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8616151.Nupur_Tustin

Purchase Links

Amazon   B&N  kobo iTunes

Tour-Wide Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway


TOUR PARTICIPANTS

November 29 – Brooke Blogs - GUEST POST/EXCERPT

November 30 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

November 30 – Island Confidential - GUEST POST/EXCERPT

December 1 – Cassidy's Bookshelves - GUEST POST/EXCERPT

December 2 – Babs Book Bistro - SPOTLIGHT

December 3 – Cozy Up With Kathy - INTERVIEW

December 4 – Queen of All She Reads – SPOTLIGHT  

December 5 – A Blue Million Books – INTERVIEW

December 6 – Socrates' Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

December 6 – A Holland Reads – SPOTLIGHT

December 7 – Christa Reads and Writes – REVIEW

December 7 – StoreyBook Reviews - GUEST POST/EXCERPT

December 8 – Books,Dreams,Life - SPOTLIGHT

December 8 – Valerie's Musings - GUEST POST/EXCERPT

December 8 – Maureen's Musings – SPOTLIGHT

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Spotlight/Book Giveaway: Egg Drop Dead by Laura Childs



About the Book

Genre: Cozy Mystery, #7 in A Cackleberry Club Mystery Series
Publisher: Berkley
Release Date: Paperback reissue: December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Book Giveaway Winner



The winner of a print copy of City of Lies by Victoria Thompson is:


Paula W.

The winner has been notified by email.

Congrats to Paula! 

Thanks to all who participated!

Sunday, December 3, 2017

2018 Alphabet Soup Reading Challenge - Sign Up


I always love doing this challenge. This one is hosted by Lori at Escape with Dollycas Into A Good Book.

Here are the details...



This challenge will run from January 1st, 2018 until December 31st, 2018.

You can join anytime. You do not have to post a review of the book. Books can come from any genre.

You do not need to link up each spoonful.

Make a page or a post or a GoodReads shelf where you will keep track of your spoonfuls. I keep track of mine on my Challenge Page.

Crossovers to other challenges are allowed and encouraged!

It’s an alphabet challenge!!! The challenge is to read one book that has a title starting with every letter of the alphabet.

You can drop the A’s and The’s from the book titles as shown below.

The First Main Word Needs To Be
The Letter You Are Counting

Except For those pesky Q, X AND Z titles then the word that starts with the challenge letter can be anywhere in the title.
So there are two different ways you can set up your own A-Z Reading Challenge.

A – How I plan to do it: Make a list on your blog from A-Z. Throughout the year, as you go along, add the books you are reading to the list. Towards the end of the year, you can check and see which letters you are missing and find books to fit.

OR

B – Make a list now of 26 books, picking one for each letter of the alphabet. For example: A – Antiques Wanted by Barbara Allan B – Biscuits and Slashed Browns by Maddie Day C – Class Reunions Are Murder by Libby Klein D- The Diva Cooks Up A Storm by Krista Davis, etc..

Books can be read in any order and all formats – print – e-book – audio – are acceptable for this challenge!

Ready to join??

I like to go with plan A and list my books as I read them. I'll be listing them here...

A.

B.

C.

D.

E.

F.

G.

H.

I.

J.

K.

L.

M.

N.

O.

P.

Q.

R.

S.

T.

U.

V.

W.

X.

Y.

Z.

Craving for Cozies 2018 Reading Challenge - Sign Up


You all know I love my cozies. So, I'm definitely up for another year of the Craving for Cozies Reading Challenge. This one is hosted by Lori at Escape with DollyCas Into A Good Book.

Here's the details...

2018 Cloak and Dagger Reading Challenge - Sign Up


I've participated in this challenge every year and I'm ready to do it again in 2018. I love reading mysteries...This reading challenge is hosted by Books, Movies, Reviews. Oh My!

Here's the details...

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Sunday/Monday Posts - December 3rd and 4th





The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~ It's a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

If you'd like to participate with The Sunday Salon, it is now a Facebook group.

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a meme with a new host!  It's now being hosted by Kathryn at Book Date. This is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

I'm also linking to  Stacking The Shelves which is hosted by Team Tynga's Reviews.

Spotlight: A Tangled Web by Mike Martin (Giveaway)

A Tangled Web
by Mike Martin

A Tangled Web
Cozy Mystery
6th in Series
Booklocker.com, Inc. (October 1, 2017)
Paperback: 338 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1634926508
E-Book ASIN: B0768R7VTR

Life is good for Sgt. Wind¬flower in Grand Bank, Newfoundland. But something’s missing from the Mountie’s life. Actually, a lot of things go missing, including a little girl and supplies from the new factory. It’s Windflower’s job to unravel the tangled web of murder, deceit and an accidental kidnapping that threatens to engulf this sleepy little town and destroy those closest to him. But there’s always good food, good friends and the love of a great woman to make everything better in the end.

About the Author

Mike Martin was born in Newfoundland on the East Coast of Canada and now lives and works in Ottawa, Ontario. He is a longtime freelance writer and his articles and essays have appeared in newspapers, magazines and online across Canada as well as in the United States and New Zealand. He is the author of Change the Things You Can: Dealing with Difficult People and has written a number of short stories that have published in various publications including Canadian Stories and Downhome magazine.

The Walker on the Cape was his first full fiction book and the premiere of the Sgt. Windflower Mystery Series. Other books in the series include The Body on the T, Beneath the Surface, A Twist of Fortune and A Long Ways from Home.

A Long Ways from Home was shortlisted for the 2017 Bony Blithe Light Mystery Award as the best light mystery of the year. A Tangled Web is the newest book in the series.


Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/TheWalkerOnTheCapeReviewsAndMore/

Twitter @mike54martin

Website www.sgtwindflowermysteries.com

Purchase Link - Amazon

BOOK GIVEAWAY!!!!

Thanks to author, I can giveaway one Kindle ebook of A Tangled Web by Mike Martin to one lucky winner.

Just a few simple rules...

1) You must fill out the rafflecopter form below.

2) Contest is open to anyone over 18 years old

3)  Anyone can enter!

4) For one extra entry: Tweet about this giveaway.

5) For one extra entry: Leave a comment for the author.

6) For one extra entry:  Follow this blog...old followers, too!  Just let us know how you follow and under what name.

7) For one extra entry: Follow me on Twitter.

8) For one extra entry: Follow or friend me on Goodreads

No purchase necessary.  Void where prohibited.

The giveaway begins on December 2nd (midnight est) and ends on December 9th (midnight est).

The winner will be chosen randomly by Rafflecopter. The winner will be notified by email and has 48 hours to respond, otherwise a new winner will be chosen. I will announce the winner here on my blog.

Good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway



TOUR PARTICIPANTS

November 24 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews - SPOTLIGHT, GIVEAWAY

November 25 – The Power of Words - REVIEW, GIVEAWAY

November 26 – Books,Dreams,Life - INTERVIEW, GIVEAWAY

November 27 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! - SPOTLIGHT, GIVEAWAY

November 28 – Brooke Blogs - SPOTLIGHT, GIVEAWAY

November 29 – Queen of All She Reads - SPOTLIGHT, GIVEAWAY

November 30 – Cozy Up With Kathy – INTERVIEW

November 30 – Readsalot - SPOTLIGHT

December 1 – A Blue Million Books – GUEST POST

December 2 – Socrates' Book Reviews - SPOTLIGHT, GIVEAWAY

December 3 – Readeropolis - INTERVIEW

December 4 – Celticlady's Reviews - SPOTLIGHT, GIVEAWAY

December 5 – Teresa Trent Author Blog - SPOTLIGHT, GIVEAWAY

December 6 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews- REVIEW, GUEST POST, GIVEAWAY

December 6 – Babs Book Bistro - SPOTLIGHT, GIVEAWAY

December 7 – A Holland Reads - SPOTLIGHT, GIVEAWAY

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Friday, December 1, 2017

Gratitude Giveaway Winner



The winner of the Gratitude Giveaway is:


Laura T.

Laura wins four cozy mystery paperbacks.

The winner has been notified by email.

Congrats to Laura! 

Thanks to all who participated!

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Spotlight: Margaritas, Mayhem & Murder – Andi Anna Jones Mystery by Mary Cunningham (Tour-Wide Giveaway)

Margaritas, Mayhem & Murder – Andi Anna Jones Mystery
by Mary Cunningham



Margaritas, Mayhem & Murder – Andi Anna Jones Mystery

Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Imajin Books
Date of Release : NOV 30, 2017
150 pages
Andi’s step-mother is a real piece of work!
But is Ruby a murderer?
Andi Anna Jones, so-so travel agent/amateur sleuth, puts aside her resentment of her father’s widow and books a 60th birthday cruise to Cancun for Ruby and three friends. Never does Andi imagine the cruise will lead to the murder of a has-been lounge singer—or that Ruby will be the main suspect.
Flirting with more than danger after arriving in Mexico, Andi connects with the charming local sheriff, Manual Rodriquez. After an embarrassing night involving the sheriff, too many margaritas, and a Mariachi band, a chance to check out an eyewitness to the murder leads her to Las Vegas.
In Vegas, a mysterious meeting in the Bodies Exhibition, a body preserving in the prep-room, and an evasive owner of a dance studio, give Andi clues to help Ruby. But when Andi is mercilessly drugged and locked in a storage room, she realizes dear old step-mom isn’t the only one in jeopardy.

About the Author

Author, Mary Cunningham, grew on the northern side of the Ohio River in Corydon, Indiana. Her first memories are of her dad’s original bedtime stories that no doubt inspired her imagination and love of a well-spun “yarn”.

Childhood experiences, and a recurring dream about a mysterious attic, inspired characters, Cynthia and Augusta Lee, for her award-winning middle-grade series, Cynthia's Attic.

Through the author’s horrifying stint as a travel agent, protagonist, Andi Anna Jones, travel agent/amateur sleuth, sprang to life. This series gives extra meaning to the phrase, “Write what you know.”

Cunningham is a member of The Georgia Reading Association, and the Carrollton Writers Guild.

When she gives her fingers a break from the keyboard, she enjoys golf, swimming and exploring the mountains of West Georgia where she makes her home with her husband. Together they've raised three creative children, have 2 granddaughters, a grandson, a great grandson, and an adopted, four-legged, furry daughter, Lucy.

Margaritas, Mayhem, & Murder: Andi Anna Jones Mystery #1 will be released NOV 30, 2017 by Imajin Books. Book # 2 is in process.

Author Links:


Purchase Links - Amazon  Smashwords     Google Play     Kobo

a Rafflecopter giveaway


TOUR PARTICIPANTS

November 26 – Laura's Interests - REVIEW

November 26 – Books,Dreams,Life – SPOTLIGHT

November 27 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT

November 27 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

November 28 – Cozy Up With Kathy – INTERVIEW

November 29 – My Reading Journeys - REVIEW, INTERVIEW

November 30 – StoreyBook Reviews - GUEST POST, SPOTLIGHT

November 30 – Socrates' Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

December 1 – Brooke Blogs - REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW

December 1 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

December 2 – Queen of All She Reads -  SPOTLIGHT

December 2 – Valerie's Musings - GUEST POST

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!